Claiborne County

Claiborne County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Claiborne County was formed in 1801 from parts of Grainger and Hawkins counties and named in honor of William C. C. Claiborne, Tennessee’s first congressional representative. During the same year the county was established, the town of Tazewell became the county seat. Claiborne County is home to Lincoln Memorial University, named after Abraham Lincoln and also has the Cumberland Gap, a natural historic feature that served as a gateway for Daniel Boone and many other settlers to travel westward. For more information regarding Claiborne County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
N. Don Pearson Farm Claiborne 1825
Neely Brothers Farm Claiborne 1853
Neely Farm Claiborne 1875
Nelson Campbell Farm Claiborne 1907
Overton Hereford Farm Claiborne 1856
Rogers Brothers Farms Claiborne 1844
Rowe Farm Claiborne 1870
Roy Edwards Farm Claiborne 1879
Simmons Farm Claiborne 1859
Steve Rogers Dairy Claiborne 1844