Lincoln County

Lincoln County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Lincoln County was established in 1809 and was named for Revolutionary War hero General Benjamin Lincoln. The county seat is Fayetteville. The county was once home to the Elk Cotton Mills and the Borden Milk Plant. Although the plant closed in 1962, the National Register listed facility now houses the Lincoln County Museum. In addition to these industries, the county’s rich soil has made it suitable for a variety of crops and has played an important economic role in the county’s history. For more information regarding Lincoln County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Philpot Farm Lincoln 1866
Pickett Farm Lincoln 1918
Reed Farm Lincoln 1915
Roden Farms Lincoln 1913
Scott's Orchard Lincoln 1901
Serendipity Farms Lincoln 1911
Smith Hollow Road Farm Lincoln 1825
Stevenson Farm Lincoln 1899
Stewart Farm Lincoln 1907
Sun Rose Dairy Lincoln 1909