Robertson County

Robertson County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Robertson County was established in 1796 and was named after James Robertson, who is often called the “Father of Middle Tennessee.” Springfield serves as the county seat and the county courthouse and the Springfield Public Square are listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Throughout its history, tobacco has been an important commercial crop and even today the county is known as the “Home of the World’s Finest Dark Fired Tobacco.” For more information regarding Robertson County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Dorris Farms Robertson 1912
Ellis Farm Robertson 1881
Ernest Yates Farm Robertson 1906
Green Hill Farms Robertson 1904
Gus Elliot Farm Robertson 1899
Henry Gill Farm Robertson 1856
Hobdy Farm Robertson 1825
J. C. Barthrop Farm Robertson 1836
Jackson- Moss Farm Robertson 1862
Jackson- Winfield Farm Robertson 1834