Robertson County

Robertson County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Robertson County was established in 1796 and was named after James Robertson, who is often called the “Father of Middle Tennessee.” Springfield serves as the county seat and the county courthouse and the Springfield Public Square are listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Throughout its history, tobacco has been an important commercial crop and even today the county is known as the “Home of the World’s Finest Dark Fired Tobacco.” For more information regarding Robertson County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
San Tee Farm Robertson 1845
Smoky Hollow Farm Robertson 1888
Sprouseland Manor Robertson 1867
Stainback Farm Robertson 1846
Stately Oaks Robertson 1858
Strickland Place Robertson 1903
Sugartree Farm Robertson 1884
The Browning/Shearon Farm Robertson 1919
Tilley Farm Robertson 1894
Walnut Hill Farm Robertson 1846