Sevier County

Sevier County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Sevier County was established in 1796 as part of the state of Tennessee. Prior to 1796, the county was under the State of Franklin in 1785 and under the Southwest Territory in 1794. The county and the county seat of Sevierville was named for Tennessee’s first governor, John Sevier. The county is home to popular tourist areas such as Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. For more information regarding Sevier County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Headrick's Hereford Farm Sevier 1893
Henderson Heirs Farm Sevier 1874
Henry Gobble Farm Sevier 1825
Howard & Vera Wilson Family Farm Sevier 1870
James F. Hatcher Farm Sevier 1793 Pioneer Century Farm
Keeler-McGaha Farm Sevier 1915
Kyker Farms Sevier 1808
Loveday Family Farm Sevier 1895
McMahan Farm Sevier 1850
Murphy Farm Sevier 1874