Sevier County

Sevier County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Sevier County was established in 1796 as part of the state of Tennessee. Prior to 1796, the county was under the State of Franklin in 1785 and under the Southwest Territory in 1794. The county and the county seat of Sevierville was named for Tennessee’s first governor, John Sevier. The county is home to popular tourist areas such as Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. For more information regarding Sevier County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Paul A. Tipton Farm Sevier 1901
Robertson's 1849 Rippling Water Farm Sevier 1849
Tanasi Mist Farm Sevier 1804
Tarwater Farm Sevier 1857
Treaty Hill Farm Sevier 1783 Pioneer Century Farm
Trundle Farm Sevier 1810
Victoria LaRay Farm Sevier 1795