Benton County

Benton County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Benton County was created in 1835 from portions of Humphreys and Henry counties. Its eastern boundary is the Tennessee River, whose shoreline includes a part of Kentucky Lake. Benton County remains essentially a rural county with several small towns and villages and its county seat is Camden. The county also is the home of two tourist attractions with Nathan Bedford Forrest State Historical Area and Lakeshore, the United Methodist campground. For more information on Benton County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 22, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Berry Farm Benton 1901
Brinkley Ellis Farm Benton 1907
Carter Farm Benton 1879
Cox Family Farm Benton 1863
Cypress Creek Farm Benton 1849 NR
E.A. Cuff Farm Benton 1847
Hall-Dinwiddie Farm Benton 1889
Johnson Farm Benton 1918
Kee-Iver Farm Benton 1868
Latimer Farm Benton 1883