Claiborne County

Claiborne County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Claiborne County was formed in 1801 from parts of Grainger and Hawkins counties and named in honor of William C. C. Claiborne, Tennessee’s first congressional representative. During the same year the county was established, the town of Tazewell became the county seat. Claiborne County is home to Lincoln Memorial University, named after Abraham Lincoln and also has the Cumberland Gap, a natural historic feature that served as a gateway for Daniel Boone and many other settlers to travel westward. For more information regarding Claiborne County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 37, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
A.B. Rowe Farm Claiborne 1870
Beason Acres Claiborne 1855
Bill Russell Farm Claiborne 1898
Brooks Farm Claiborne 1829
Buis Ridge Farm Claiborne 1897
Campbell Farm Claiborne 1876
Cardwell Farm Claiborne 1884
Chumley River Farm Claiborne 1873
Dogwood Farm Claiborne 1883
Echo Acres Farm Claiborne 1865