Claiborne County

Claiborne County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Claiborne County was formed in 1801 from parts of Grainger and Hawkins counties and named in honor of William C. C. Claiborne, Tennessee’s first congressional representative. During the same year the county was established, the town of Tazewell became the county seat. Claiborne County is home to Lincoln Memorial University, named after Abraham Lincoln and also has the Cumberland Gap, a natural historic feature that served as a gateway for Daniel Boone and many other settlers to travel westward. For more information regarding Claiborne County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 36, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
England Farm Claiborne 1872
Fortner Farm Claiborne 1873
Fugate Farm Claiborne 1845
J. C. Pearson Farm Claiborne 1825
J.D. Campbell Farm Claiborne 1821
Joe Lewis Dairy Farm Claiborne 1851
John N. Fugate Farm Claiborne 1799
Kenneth Simmons Farm Claiborne 1852
Landgrant Farm Claiborne 1830
Lookout View Farm Claiborne 1818