Claiborne County

Claiborne County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Claiborne County was formed in 1801 from parts of Grainger and Hawkins counties and named in honor of William C. C. Claiborne, Tennessee’s first congressional representative. During the same year the county was established, the town of Tazewell became the county seat. Claiborne County is home to Lincoln Memorial University, named after Abraham Lincoln and also has the Cumberland Gap, a natural historic feature that served as a gateway for Daniel Boone and many other settlers to travel westward. For more information regarding Claiborne County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 37, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Rowe Farm Claiborne 1870
Roy Edwards Farm Claiborne 1879
Simmons Farm Claiborne 1859
Steve Rogers Dairy Claiborne 1844
Three Brothers Ranch Claiborne 1871 c.
W.M. Edwards Farm Claiborne 1879
Wallen Farm Claiborne 1870