Crockett County

Crockett County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Crockett County was formed out of Dyer, Gibson, Haywood, and Madison counties and officially established in 1871. The county was named for the famous Tennessean Davy Crockett and the county seat was named Alamo after the historic mission in San Antonio, Texas. Throughout its history, cotton production has been a significant agricultural product for the county and its economy. Like many Tennessee counties, the railroad industry has played an important role in the county by creating train traffic that encouraged the creation of cotton gins at towns along the line and provided services for hauling fruits that were grown in the county. For more information regarding Crockett County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 36, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Dupree Farms Crockett 1917
Frog Jump Farm Crockett 1827
Goode Farm Crockett 1908
Griggs Farms LLC Crockett 1884
Hillcrest Crockett 1874
Holly Tree Farm Crockett 1904
Homeplace Farm Crockett 1869
Humphreys Farm Crockett 1866
J.W. Williams Farm Crockett 1854
M & M Farm Crockett 1859