Crockett County

Crockett County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Crockett County was formed out of Dyer, Gibson, Haywood, and Madison counties and officially established in 1871. The county was named for the famous Tennessean Davy Crockett and the county seat was named Alamo after the historic mission in San Antonio, Texas. Throughout its history, cotton production has been a significant agricultural product for the county and its economy. Like many Tennessee counties, the railroad industry has played an important role in the county by creating train traffic that encouraged the creation of cotton gins at towns along the line and provided services for hauling fruits that were grown in the county. For more information regarding Crockett County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 37, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Minglewood Farm Crockett 1818
Mount Farm Crockett 1860
Oakcrest Polled Herefords Farm Crockett 1870
Potts Farm Crockett 1866
Riddick Farm Crockett 1866
Riddick-Turnage Farm Crockett 1838
Rulee Farm Crockett 1905
Spence Farm Crockett 1861
Sutton Farm Crockett 1912
Terre des Chenes Crockett 1866