Dyer County

Dyer County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Dyer County was established in 1823 and named in honor of Colonel Robert H. Dyer. The county seat is Dyersburg and its location at the head of Forked Deer River made the town grow as a river town during the early nineteenth century. With its plentiful stands of timber and fertile soil for growing crops such as cotton, Dyer County has been a rich agricultural area throughout its history. In addition, the railroad industry has served an important role in the county with the Illinois Central Railroad having junction points and depots established in the towns of Dyersburg and Newbern. For more information regarding, Dyer County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 37, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Foxridge Farm Dyer 1847
Frost Farm Dyer 1857
Gauldin Farm Dyer 1847
Gregory Farm Dyer 1890
Hastings Farm Dyer 1883
Hendren Farm Dyer 1881
Huffstutter Farm Dyer 1855
Hurley Farm Dyer 1874
Jackson-Bowen Farms Dyer 1891
Jones Hill Farm Dyer 1891