Dyer County

Dyer County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Dyer County was established in 1823 and named in honor of Colonel Robert H. Dyer. The county seat is Dyersburg and its location at the head of Forked Deer River made the town grow as a river town during the early nineteenth century. With its plentiful stands of timber and fertile soil for growing crops such as cotton, Dyer County has been a rich agricultural area throughout its history. In addition, the railroad industry has served an important role in the county with the Illinois Central Railroad having junction points and depots established in the towns of Dyersburg and Newbern. For more information regarding, Dyer County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 37, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Jones-Boswell Farm Dyer 1892
Kee Family Farm Dyer 1909
Light House Farm Dyer 1852
Lucas-Weatherly Dyer 1890
Miller Farm Dyer 1880
Moore Farm Dyer 1918
Rice Farm Dyer 1872
Rose Farm Dyer 1908
Scobey Farm Dyer 1869
Smith Farm Dyer 1852