Grainger County

Grainger County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Grainger County was formed in 1796 from parts of Hawkins and Knox counties and holds the distinction as the only Tennessee county named for a woman, Mary Grainger Blount, the wife of Territorial Governor William Blount. Grainger County’s seat is Rutledge and is located 32 miles northeast of Knoxville. For more information regarding Grainger County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 18, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Johnson Farm Grainger 1828
Kidwell Farm Grainger 1900
Massengill Farm Grainger 1796 Pioneer Century Farm
Morgan Farm Grainger 1798
Renfro Cattle Farm Grainger 1824
Roach Farm Grainger 1897
Rolling Acres Grainger 1866
Welch Farm Grainger 1832