Jackson County

Jackson County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Jackson County was named in honor of Andrew Jackson and was established in 1801. Gainesboro serves as the county seat. Agriculture and timber has played a prominent role in the county’s history and economy. The county is home to the historic sites of Fort Blount and the nearby old townsite of Williamsburg that were significant frontier forts in the early settlement of the state. For more information regarding Jackson County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 16, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Billingsley Farm Jackson 1865
Brown Farm Jackson 1896
Carverdale Farm Jackson 1890
Cedar Stone Farm Jackson 1847
Clark Farm Jackson 1853
Collier Farm Jackson 1873
Cummins Mill Farm Jackson 1823
Hix Farm Jackson 1917
J.T. Watts Family Farm Jackson 1900
Keith-Dayton Farm Jackson 1915