Lincoln County

Lincoln County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Lincoln County was established in 1809 and was named for Revolutionary War hero General Benjamin Lincoln. The county seat is Fayetteville. The county was once home to the Elk Cotton Mills and the Borden Milk Plant. Although the plant closed in 1962, the National Register listed facility now houses the Lincoln County Museum. In addition to these industries, the county’s rich soil has made it suitable for a variety of crops and has played an important economic role in the county’s history. For more information regarding Lincoln County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 52, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Ashby Farm Lincoln 1819
Barnes Acres Farm Lincoln 1834
Bayless Farm Lincoln 1901
Bert Lee Jennings Farm Lincoln 1819
Burton Farm Lincoln 1900
Childress Farm Lincoln 1826
Coleman Place Farm Lincoln 1856
Conger Farm Lincoln 1808
Craig Farm Lincoln 1835
Delap Farm Lincoln 1912