Marshall County

Marshall County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Marshall County was established in 1836 and was named in honor of former U. S. Supreme Court Chief Justice John Marshall of Virginia. The county seat is Lewisburg. During the 1920s, the U. S. Department of Agriculture established the U. S. Dairy Experiment Station on the highway between Lewisburg and Cornersville. The experiment station led to the county’s rise to national prominence in the production of Jersey cattle. For more information regarding Marshall County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 27, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Kirkland Pleasant Valley Farm Marshall 1846
Lamb Farm Marshall 1892
Lanier-Smith Farm Marshall 1847
Lazy J Farm Marshall 1901
Miller-Drake-Turner Farm Marshall 1814
Moses Farm Marshall 1898
Ogilvie Farm Marshall 1851
Orr's Green Valley Farm Marshall 1817
Ridge Vale Farm Marshall 1809
Shady Lawn Farm Marshall 1898