Maury County

Maury County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Maury County was established in 1807 and was named for Abram Maury, a State Senator from Williamson County. Columbia serves as the county seat. As a result of its rich soil with its underlying layer of phosphate, Maury County has had a long history of agriculture success. Even today, the county remains a major producer of corn, wheat, grain, sorghum and cotton. In Mt. Pleasant, the high grade brown phosphate rock launched a mining industry and made the town boom. The county is also home to the Saturn Corporation and tourist attractions such as the James K. Polk house, the Athenaeum and two Civil War sites known as Rippavilla and Oaklawn. For more information regarding Maury County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 19, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Alderson Home Stead Farm Maury 1873
Benderman Farm Maury 1911
Campbell Farm Maury 1895
Cathey Family Farm Maury 1788
Cross Bridges Farm Maury 1810
Forest Home Farms Maury 1845
Fox Farm Maury 1922 Woman Founder
Kingstree Farm Maury 1810
Leftwich Bridge Farms Maury 1919
Lunn-Ragan Farm Maury 1869