McMinn County

McMinn County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

McMinn County was established in 1819 and named for Governor Joseph McMinn. The city of Athens serves as the county seat. Located in the state’s southeastern corner, the county lies between the Tennessee River and the Cherokee National Forest. The county is home to the Tennessee Wesleyan College, Lee University and Cleveland State Community College. In addition, McMinn County has Mayfield Dairy Farms, one of the largest dairy processors in the southeast. For more information regarding McMinn County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 45, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Back In Time Farm McMinn 1879
Big Springs Farm #2 McMinn 1819 c.
Blair Farm McMinn 1870
Bluffview Spring Farm McMinn 1888
Chesnutt Farm McMinn 1870
Crabtree Farms McMinn 1855
Creekside Farm McMinn 1854
Crisp Farms McMinn 1919
E. Parkinson Farm McMinn 1826
Frank Hutsell Farm McMinn 1844