McMinn County

McMinn County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

McMinn County was established in 1819 and named for Governor Joseph McMinn. The city of Athens serves as the county seat. Located in the state’s southeastern corner, the county lies between the Tennessee River and the Cherokee National Forest. The county is home to the Tennessee Wesleyan College, Lee University and Cleveland State Community College. In addition, McMinn County has Mayfield Dairy Farms, one of the largest dairy processors in the southeast. For more information regarding McMinn County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 45, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Glaze Farm McMinn 1830
Grant Glaze Farm McMinn 1826
Hester Matthews Farm McMinn 1851
Hill Crest Farm McMinn 1898
Homestead Farm McMinn 1865
Hurstland Farm McMinn 1867
J. K. Pickens Farm McMinn 1898
J.H. Crittenden Farm McMinn 1841
John C. Cate Farm McMinn 1819
Kyker's Shady Hill Farm McMinn 1888