McMinn County

McMinn County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

McMinn County was established in 1819 and named for Governor Joseph McMinn. The city of Athens serves as the county seat. Located in the state’s southeastern corner, the county lies between the Tennessee River and the Cherokee National Forest. The county is home to the Tennessee Wesleyan College, Lee University and Cleveland State Community College. In addition, McMinn County has Mayfield Dairy Farms, one of the largest dairy processors in the southeast. For more information regarding McMinn County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 45, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Land Haven Farm McMinn 1880
Lane View Farms McMinn 1883
Leslie Farm McMinn 1840
M.E. Trew Farm McMinn 1836
Mason Dairy Farm McMinn 1902
Mayfield Farm McMinn 1833
Meadow Brook Farm McMinn 1824
Moore's Valley View Farm McMinn 1835
Old Bohannon Place McMinn 1859
Old Englewood Farm McMinn 1875