McMinn County

McMinn County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

McMinn County was established in 1819 and named for Governor Joseph McMinn. The city of Athens serves as the county seat. Located in the state’s southeastern corner, the county lies between the Tennessee River and the Cherokee National Forest. The county is home to the Tennessee Wesleyan College, Lee University and Cleveland State Community College. In addition, McMinn County has Mayfield Dairy Farms, one of the largest dairy processors in the southeast. For more information regarding McMinn County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 45, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
P. Swafford Farm McMinn 1859
Parkison Farm McMinn 1825
Richardson's Pebblebrook Farm McMinn 1848
Saddle Cave Farm McMinn 1899
Seth Hutsell's Farm McMinn 1849
Sharp Farm McMinn 1858
Shultz Farm McMinn 1902
Slack Farm McMinn 1871
Smith Farm McMinn 1882
Thomas Farm McMinn 1828