Monroe County

Monroe County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Monroe County was established in 1819 and was named in honor of President James Monroe. Madisonville is the county seat and it has a National Register listed county courthouse in the downtown area. The county is notable for having significant historical sites associated with the Cherokees and Native Americans. For more information regarding Monroe County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 18, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Brakebill Farm Monroe 1895
Brookside Farm Monroe 1859
Cedar Lane Farm Monroe 1850
Earl Black Farm LLC Monroe 1820
Ferguson Farm Monroe 1831
Fowler Farm Monroe 1824
Fowler-Lenoir Farm Monroe 1824
Glen Simpson Farm Monroe 1821
Harrison Dairy Farm Monroe 1901
Hunt-Lovin House and Farm Monroe 1905