Monroe County

Monroe County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Monroe County was established in 1819 and was named in honor of President James Monroe. Madisonville is the county seat and it has a National Register listed county courthouse in the downtown area. The county is notable for having significant historical sites associated with the Cherokees and Native Americans. For more information regarding Monroe County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 18, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
J & J Ranch Monroe 1845
McKenzie Farm Monroe 1828
Mitchell Farm Monroe 1911
Myers Farm Monroe 1915
Scruggs Place Farm Monroe 1833
Tinker Farm Monroe 1914
Triple S Farms Monroe 1858
Wolfe Farm Monroe 1877