Obion County

Obion County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Obion County was established in 1823 and the county seat is Union City. The county took its name from the Obion River and the word Obion is thought to be an Indian word meaning many forks. Throughout its history, the county has been a region of small farms and agriculture has played an important role in the county’s economy. For more information regarding Obion County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 49, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Catron Farm Obion 1853
Drewery Farm (see Key Farm) Obion 1855
Foster Farm Obion 1858
Foulks (Hutchinson) Farm Obion 1866
Frances H. Wade Farm Obion 1853
Giffin Farms Obion 1894
Gray Farms Obion 1890
Griffin Farm Obion 1887
Hailey Hill Obion 1870
Hampton Farms Obion 1884