Robertson County

Robertson County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Robertson County was established in 1796 and was named after James Robertson, who is often called the “Father of Middle Tennessee.” Springfield serves as the county seat and the county courthouse and the Springfield Public Square are listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Throughout its history, tobacco has been an important commercial crop and even today the county is known as the “Home of the World’s Finest Dark Fired Tobacco.” For more information regarding Robertson County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 51, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Acworth Farm Robertson 1870
Amokolee Farm Robertson 1899
Ayres Farm Robertson 1908
Brown's Fork Farm Robertson 1829
Browning Farm Robertson 1867
Calvert Farms Robertson 1856
Circle G Farm Robertson 1910
Clinard Cattle Company Robertson 1849
Clinard Farm Robertson 1825
Cold Springs Farm Robertson 1893