Robertson County

Robertson County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Robertson County was established in 1796 and was named after James Robertson, who is often called the “Father of Middle Tennessee.” Springfield serves as the county seat and the county courthouse and the Springfield Public Square are listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Throughout its history, tobacco has been an important commercial crop and even today the county is known as the “Home of the World’s Finest Dark Fired Tobacco.” For more information regarding Robertson County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 51, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Strickland Place Robertson 1903
Sugartree Farm Robertson 1884
The Browning/Shearon Farm Robertson 1919
Tilley Farm Robertson 1894
Walnut Hill Farm Robertson 1846
Wilson Farm Robertson 1920
Wolf Farm Robertson 1890
Woodard Hall Robertson 1792 NR Pioneer Century Farm
Woodard Hereford Farm Robertson 1850
Yates Cave Farm Robertson 1906