Rutherford County

Rutherford County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Rutherford County was created in 1803, from sections of Davidson, Wilson, Williamson, and Sumner counties. The county was named in honor of Griffith Rutherford, an Irish immigrant who served on the council of the Southwest Territory. The county seat is Murfreesboro, home of Middle Tennessee State University and the Stones River National Battlefield. In addition, Rutherford County has many businesses such as General Electric, National Health Corporation, Bridgestone/Firestone, and Nissan Motor Manufacturing Corporation. For more information regarding Rutherford County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 30, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
McGehee-Yeargan Farm Rutherford 1823
Murray Farm Rutherford 1850c.
Riverside Farm Rutherford 1871 NR
Sanders Farm Rutherford 1869 NR
Smiths Farm Rutherford 1871
Sugg Farm Rutherford 1853
Tarpley Farm Rutherford 1871
Thomas Jackson Farm Rutherford 1811
Tony Angus Farm Rutherford 1891 African American
Wild Acres Farm Rutherford 1825