Wayne County

Wayne County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Wayne County was established in 1819 and was named for General “Mad” Anthony Wayne of the Revolutionary War. Waynesboro serves as the county seat. During the nineteenth century, another town known as Clifton had a river that served as an important commercial location for shipping and receiving goods. For more information regarding Wayne County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 10, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Dew Slide H Ranch Wayne 1918
Dicus Place Wayne 1851
Duren Farm Wayne 1859
Haggard Farm Wayne 1886
Hime Farm Wayne 1921
Mill Creek Farm Wayne 1904
Sharpe Farm Wayne 1887
Spring Creek Farm Wayne 1911
Stults Farm Wayne 1867
West Farm Wayne 1923 Woman Founder