Williamson County

Williamson County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Williamson County was established in 1799 and was named for Dr. Hugh Williamson, a Revolutionary patriot and distinguished statesman from North Carolina. The county seat is Franklin. During the Civil War, Franklin and its surrounding communities suffered extreme hardships as a result of Union army occupation. During the war and Reconstruction, two of Williamson County’s most important historical cemeteries were established. The McGavock Confederate Cemetery is the largest private Confederate cemetery in America, while the Toussaint L’Overture County Cemetery is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. For more information regarding Williamson County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 44, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Cedar Lane Farm I Williamson 1897
Creekside Williamson 1866
Crystal Valley Farms Williamson 1869
Dripping Springs Stock Farm Williamson 1869
Gentry Farm Williamson 1887
German Williamson 1799
Glenn Acres Williamson 1783 Pioneer Century Farm
Hunt-Beasley Farm Williamson 1886
J. R. Givens Farm, LLC Williamson 1902
Johnsongrass Farm (formerly Lampley Farm) Williamson 1886