Williamson County

Williamson County Map

This map is intended for general geographical understanding. It does not provide the specific locations of the farms in order to protect the owners’ privacy. Map Courtesy of Carole Swann, Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

Williamson County was established in 1799 and was named for Dr. Hugh Williamson, a Revolutionary patriot and distinguished statesman from North Carolina. The county seat is Franklin. During the Civil War, Franklin and its surrounding communities suffered extreme hardships as a result of Union army occupation. During the war and Reconstruction, two of Williamson County’s most important historical cemeteries were established. The McGavock Confederate Cemetery is the largest private Confederate cemetery in America, while the Toussaint L’Overture County Cemetery is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. For more information regarding Williamson County, please go to the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture website.

Total Records Found: 41, showing 10 per page
Farm NameCountyDate FoundedSpecial Recognition
Sherwood Green Farm Williamson 1808
Short Farm Williamson 1807
Smith Brothers Farm Williamson 1878
Sullivan Givens Farm Williamson 1904
The Penn Hollow Williamson 1913
Thomas Jefferson Byrd Sr. Farm Williamson 1920
Valley View Farm Williamson 1827
William Steele Farm Williamson 1854 NR
Willow Creek Farm Williamson 1915
Wilson Family Farm Williamson 1893